Transfer Stations Disposal Fees and Charges

Transfer Station - fees 19-20
E Waste at Adaminaby Landfill
Transfer Station Fees and charges - Green Waste Hazardous Waste and Not Accepted - 2019 2020
Paint recepricals
Community Recycling Centres (CRCs) are permanent drop-off centres for common household problem wastes that can’t be collected via council kerbside waste and recycling collection services.

NSW householders can drop off problem wastes at these centres year round, free of charge.

For more information, please visit the Environment Protection Authority (EPA) website.

All residents will be required to pay the facility attendant for any waste to be disposed of at all of Council’s waste facilities. All waste facilities accept cash. Only Jindabyne Landfill and Cooma Landfill accept EFTPOS. Please contact Council for more information on 1300 345 345.


 Asbestos is NOT Accepted at Council’s Transfer Stations
. Asbestos can only be disposed of at Jindabyne & Cooma Landfills by arrangement. If residents are unsure of disposal methods please contact the Landfills directly. Jindabyne 02 6457 1064 or Cooma 02 6452 1105.


E-WASTE is accepted FREE OF CHARGE at Bombala, Cooma and Jindabyne Landfills for domestic quantities under the E-Waste stewardship program. If the program no longer supports Snowy Monaro residents, Council will charge per item of E-Waste.
Transfer stations have a $5.50 per item handling fee.
Commercial quantities are accepted at $11.00 per item.


drumMUSTER collection centres are available throughout the Snowy Monaro. Bookings are by APPOINTMENT ONLY. To make a booking, or for further information, please contact Cooma Landfill 6452 1105, Bombala 6458 4112 or Jindabyne Landfill
6457 1064.