Snowy Monaro Regional Council was established on 12 May 2016, through the merger of the former Bombala, Cooma-Monaro and Snowy River Shire Council's.

Council elections were held for the first Snowy Monaro Regional Council on Saturday 9 September 2017. 

Counting has now been completed and the election results for the Snowy Monaro Regional Council have been finalised.

 Name  Phone
 Email
 Mayor John Rooney
0484 231 771 
 John.Rooney@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au
 Deputy Mayor Lynley Miners
0412 780 673
 Lynley.Miners@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Peter Beer 
  Peter.Beer@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au
Councillor John Castellari
0413 869 733
John.Castellari@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Rogan Corbett
  Rogan.Corbett@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au 
Councillor James Ewart
 0432 411 317
James.Ewart@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au 
Councillor Sue Haslingden
 0438 583 330 Sue.Haslingden@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au
Councillor John Last
  John.Last@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Anne Maslin
  Anne.Maslin@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au
Councillor  Brian Old 
  Brian.Old@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au
Councillor Bob Stewart
  Bob.Stewart@snowymonaro.nsw.gov.au
Councillors 2017