Snow Sports in the Region

The official winter snow skiing season is open during the months of June – September providing there is enough ground cover for snow sports activities, however snow pockets can still be seen during December and summer months making for great Spring activities like Snow Shoeing.

The four main Ski Resorts located in the region are Charlotte Pass, Thredbo, Perisher and Selwyn. Skiing and Snowboarding are one of the main tourism industries in the region with a sizeable increase in transient short term residents throughout the winter months and holiday makers visiting the region. 
Snowy Mountains View