

Minutes Confirmed

Extraordinary Council Meeting

1 June 2023

EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING HELD IN COUNCIL CHAMBERS, 81 COMMISSIONER STREET, COOMA NSW 2630

ON THURSDAY 1 JUNE 2023

MINUTES

1.	OPENING MEETING			
2.	ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY			
3.	COUNCILLOR REQUEST FOR ATTENDANCE VIA AUDIO-VISUAL			
	3.1 Councillor Request for Attendance via Audio-Visual Link	3		
4.	APOLOGIES AND APPLICATIONS FOR LEAVE OF ABSENCE BY COUNCILLORS	3		
5.	DISCLOSURE OF INTEREST	3		
6.	OTHER REPORTS TO COUNCIL	3		
6.1	FINANCE	3		
	6.1.1 Quarterly Budget Review Statement (QBRS) to 31 March 2023	3		
7.	CONFIDENTIAL MATTERS	4		

MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING HELD IN COUNCIL CHAMBERS, 81 COMMISSIONER STREET, COOMA NSW 2630

ON THURSDAY, 1 JUNE 2023 COMMENCING AT 5:30PM

PRESENT: Mayor Narelle Davis

Deputy Mayor Tanya Higgins

Councillor Louise Frolich - via audio-visual link

Councillor Christopher Hanna

Councillor Tricia Hopkins – via audio-visual link

Councillor Karlee Johnson Councillor Craig Mitchell Councillor Bob Stewart Councillor Lynda Summers Councillor Luke Williamson

APOLOGIES: Councillor Peter Beer

Staff: Peter Bascomb, Chief Executive Officer

David Rawlings, Chief Strategy Officer Jeff Morgan, Chief Operating Officer Tracy Sligar, Chief Financial Officer

Stephanie Sellar-Peam, Chief Workforce Officer - via audio-visual link

Liana Biki, Secretary Council and Committees

1. OPENING MEETING

The Mayor opened the meeting at 5:31pm.

2. ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY

3. COUNCILLOR REQUEST FOR ATTENDANCE VIA AUDIO-VISUAL

3.1 COUNCILLOR REQUEST FOR ATTENDANCE VIA AUDIO-VISUAL LINK

COUNCIL RESOLUTION 119/23

That Council approve the remote attendance of

- Cr Hopkins Working interstate; and
- Cr Frolich Health reasons

at the 1 June 2023 Extraordinary Council meeting via audio-visual link, and accept their reasons as listed.

Moved Deputy Mayor Higgins Seconded Councillor Johnson CARRIED

Record of Voting

Councillors For: Mayor Davis, Councillor Hanna, Deputy Mayor Higgins, Councillor Johnson,

Councillor Stewart, Councillor Summers, Councillor Williamson and Councillor

Mitchell.

Councillors Against: Nil.

At 5:32pm Councillors Hopkins and Frolich joined the meeting.

4. APOLOGIES AND APPLICATIONS FOR LEAVE OF ABSENCE BY COUNCILLORS

Nil

5. DISCLOSURE OF INTEREST

Nil

6. OTHER REPORTS TO COUNCIL

6.1 FINANCE

6.1.1 QUARTERLY BUDGET REVIEW STATEMENT (QBRS) TO 31 MARCH 2023

COUNCIL RESOLUTION 120/23

MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING OF SNOWY MONARO REGIONAL COUNCIL HELD ON THURSDAY 1 JUNE 2023

That Council receive the Quarterly Budget Review Statement for the quarter ended 31 March 2023 and approve the variations noted therein.

Moved Councillor Stewart Seconded Councillor Summers CARRIED

Record of Voting

Councillors For: Mayor Davis, Councillor Hanna, Deputy Mayor Higgins, Councillor Hopkins,

Councillor Johnson, Councillor Stewart, Councillor Summers and Councillor

Mitchell.

Councillors Against: Councillor Frolich and Councillor Williamson.

7. CONFIDENTIAL MATTERS

Nil

There being no further business the Mayor declared the meeting closed at 5:46pm.

CHAIRPERSON

The above minutes of the Extraordinary Council Meeting of Snowy Monaro Regional Council held on 1 June 2023 were confirmed by Council at a duly convened meeting on 15 June 2023 at which meeting the signature hereon was subscribed.